Awards and Recipients 2017 – gk for bank and SSC


here we are sharing in awards and recipients detail for upcoming exam 2017 . FILMFARE AWARDS 2016, ICC AWARDS 2016, 74th GOLDEN GLOBE AWARDS 2017, 69th BRITISH ACADEMY FILM AWARDS (BAFTA),NOBEL PRIZE 2016, STAR SCREEN AWARDS 2016.


1. Best Choreography Adil Shaikh- Kar Gayi Chul (Kapoor & Sons)
2. Best Lyrics Amitabh Bhattacharya- Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Muskil)
3. Best Editing Monisha R Baldawa- Neerja
4. Best Dialogue Ritesh Shah – Pink
5. Best Story Shakun Batra & Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons
6. Best Playback (Male) Arijit Singh – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
7. Best Playback (Female) Neha Bhasin – Jag Ghoomeya (Sultan)
8. Best Music Album Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
9. Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male) Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons
10. Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) Shabana Azmi – Neerja
11. Best Debut Director Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari – Nil Battey Sannata
12. Best Debut (Male) Diljit Dosanjh – Udta Punjab
13. Best Debut (Female) Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos
14. Critics Award for Best Actor (Male) Manoj Vajpayee – Aligarh

Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab

15. Critics Award for Best Actor (Female) Sonam Kapoor – Neerja
16. Critics Award for Best Film Ram Madhvani – Neerja
17. Best Actor (Male) Aamir Khan – Dangal
18. Best Actor (Female) Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab
19. Best Director Nitesh Tiwari – Dangal
20. Best Film Dangal
21. Lifetime Achievement Award Shatrughan Sinha



1. ICC Cricketer of the Year

(Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy)

Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
2. ICC Test Cricketer of the Year Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
3. ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year Quinton De Cock (South Africa)
4. ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
5. ICC Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
6. ICC T20 Performance of the Year Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies)

(34 Not out, 10balls, ICC WT20 Final)

7. ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
8. ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)
9. ICC Spirit of Cricket Award Misbah-Ul-Haq (Pakistan)
10. ICC Umpire of the Year

(David Shepherd Trophy)

Marais Erasmus



1. Best Motion Picture Drama Moonlight
2. Best Motion Picture Musical / Comedy La La Land
3. Best Director in Motion Picture-Drama Damien Chazelle
4. Best Actor in Motion Picture-Drama Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea
5. Best Actress in Motion Picture- Drama Isabelle Huppert – Elle
6. Best Actor in Motion Picture or Musical or Comedy Ryan Gosling – La La Land
7. Best Actress in Motion Picture or Musical or Comedy Emma Stone – La La Land
8. Best Original Score-Motion Picture Jusitn Hurwitz – La La Land
9. Best Original Song City of Stars – La La Land
10. Best Foreign Language Film Elle (France)



1. Outstanding British Film Brooklyn
2. Best Director Alejandro G. Inarritu -The Revenant
3. Best Actor Leonardo Di Caprio -The Revenant
4. Best Actress Brie Larson –Room
5. Best Supporting Actor Mark Rylance – Bridge of Spies
6. Best Supporting Actress Kate Winslet – Steve Jobs
7. Best Original Screenplay Tom McCarthy & Josh Singer –Spotlight
8. Best Adapted Screenplay Adam Mckay & Charles Randolph –The Big Short
9. Best Editing Margaret Sixel –Mad Max Fury Road
10. Best Cinematography Emmanuel Lubezki – The Revenant
11. Best Production Design Mad Max: Fury Road
12. Best Costume Design Jenny Beavan – Mad Max Fury Road
13. Best Original Music Ennio Morricone – The Hateful Elight
14. Best Makeup & Hair Damian Martin & Lesley Vanderwalt – Mad Max: Fury Road
15. Best Sound The Revenant
16. Best Visual Effects Star Wars : The Force Awakens
17. Best Film Not in English Language Wild Tales (Argentina)
18. Best Animated Film Inside Out
19. Best British Short Film Edmond
20. The EE Rising Star Award John Boyega
21. Most Awards The Revenant (5wins)
22. Most Nominations Bridge of Spies (9 Nominations each)



1. Best Film Pink
2. Best Actor Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
3. Best Actress Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab
4. Best Supporting Actor Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons
5. Best Supporting Actress Shabana Azmi – Neerja
6. Best Actor

(Critic Choice)

Sushant Singh Rajput – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story
7. Best Actress

(Cirtic Choice)

Swara Bhaskar – Nil Battey Sannata
8. Best Actor

(In a Comic Role)

Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
9. Best Director Ram Madhvani – Neerja
10. Best Playback Singer


Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
11. Best Cinematography Anay Goswamy – Fitoor
12. Best Playback Singer


Palak Muchhal – Kaun Tujhe

(MS Dhoni: The Untold Story)

13. Best Lyrics Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
14. Best Newcomer (Female) Disha Patani – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story



1. Economics Oliver Hart (U.K) & Bengt Holmstrom (Finland) For their contribution to contract theory
2. Peace Colombian President “Juan Manuel Santos” For his efforts to end the 52-year conflict with left-wing rebels
3. Medicine Yoshinori Oshumi (Japan) For his discoveries of mechanisms for autophagy
4. Physics David J. Thouless, F. Duncan, M. Haldane, & J. Michael Kosterlitz Who discovered a mathematical framework in the field of topography to explain unexpected properties of soled materials
5. Chemistry Jean-Pierre Savage, Sir J. Fraser Stodard & Bernard L. Feringa For developing the molecular machine
6. Literature Bob Dylan (American Singer-song writer) For having created new poetic expressions


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Bhai Bahut Mehnat Lagi Hai. Padhna Free hain?